## **APPENDIX C**

## **Advisory Panel Membership**

Katy Ansardi Sustainable North Carolina

Don Butler Murphy-Brown, Smithfield Foods

Chantal Line Carpentier Commission for Environmental Cooperation

Kim Colson North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Richard Eason Cape Fear Farm Credit

Bart Ellis Smithfield Foods

Bruce Gardner University of Maryland College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Martin Guthrie (substitute for Dave Townsend) Premium Standard Farms

Winston Hagler (substitute for Steven Leath) North Carolina State University North Carolina Agricultural Research Service

Bundy Lane Frontline Farmers

Steven Leath North Carolina State University North Carolina Agricultural Research Service

George Lucier National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Randy Mapes AgProVision Teena Middleton (substitute for Randy Mapes) AgProVision

Michelle Nowlin Southern Environmental Law Center

Fred Pfaender University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill Department of Environmental Science and Engineering

Karen Priest Alliance for a Responsible Swine Industry

Art Rios U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Joe Rudek North Carolina Environmental Defense

Paul Sherman North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Kerry Smith North Carolina State University Department of Agricultural and Resources Economics

Shihwu Sung Iowa State University Department of Civil and Construction Engineering

John Sweeten Texas A&M University Texas Agricultural Experiment Station

Dave Townsend Premium Standard Farms

Don Webb (substitute for Karen Priest) Alliance for a Responsible Swine Industry

Phil Westerman North Carolina State University Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Richard Whisnant University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill School of Government, Environmental Finance Center